“Alcoholism” a Progressive Disease
June 11, 2019
Life is Energy
June 14, 2019

The chakras are metaphysical vortices of energy originating in the ancient Indian system of healing, which positions them in seven major centers down the body, controlling the flow of subtle energies. They symbolize the connection between the spiritual and the physical, and coincide with the body’s endocrine system. When they are in balance each of the seven major chakras helps a particular part of the body to function perfectly. When unbalanced, dysfunctional, or “blocked”, a whole range of mental, emotional, and physiological conditions can manifest themselves.

The yogis have used the chakra system for thousands of years as an integral part of holistic healing; knowing that a person’s illness often first manifests itself in the chakras, before the body, mind, and emotions. They were aware that no one could be completely healed if the chakra system continued to be out of balance. Even today it is only an advanced yogi, a healer, or “sensitive”, that can “see” a blockage in a particular chakra. However, by understanding how each chakra affects a particular body function and emotion it is possible to identify where a chakra is multifunctioning.

The word chakra comes from the Sanskrit, meaning “wheel” or “disk”. These moderators of subtle energy are traditionally depicted as lotus flowers, each resonating at different frequencies, corresponding to the colors of the rainbow. The traditional Hindu system names seven major chakras embedded into the spinal column, from the coccyx to the crown of the head. The chakra system outlines how in order to maintain  a healthy, balanced life, we must attend not only to certain physical dysfunctions that may occur but to our emotional, intellectual, and spiritual needs as well.

If you are interested in learning more and balancing your chakras through a healing session please contact me at 561-714-1028.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *